The merge tool that understands your code

When resolving conflicts in TortoiseHg, a file always marked as "Resolved".

When resolving conflicts in TortoiseHg, Semantic have no option to cancel current changes. It always marks the file as "resolved".
A only workaround is closing the software and re-marking the file as "Unresolved".

Kdiff and some other tools treat the file as belows:

If the user save the file, mark it as "Resolved"
else (exit without save) leave it in "Unresolved".

I think this one is quite important, because It may cause "Unintentionally resolved file".

4 votes
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
finejustice shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

1 comment

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

Feedback and Knowledge Base