Settings and activity

  1. 62 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    14 comments  ·  General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    Mike S supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Mike S commented  · 

    Please please please fix this, it's SUCH a pain. We've run into this problem a lot with people making changes to Unity scenes on their branch, checking in their work on their branch, then someone else making a change to the same file (once the lock as been released because they checked in their work on their branch but not yet merged back into main). Then some unlucky soul gets hit with the conflict and the debate around who wants to discard and redo their work begins. When someone goes to check out a file, it should do a check to see if the file has changed somewhere else in the project at at the very least WARN them that if they modify said file there maybe a conflict.