Keep typed comment when closing checkin dialog without commit.
Sometimes i type comment for a checkin but then discover some issues in the list of files that force me to close the dialog (loosing the already typed comments).
The current woraround is to open notepad and copy the comment into it for later use. But that is rather clumsy.
So request is that when you close the commit dialog without commit the typed comment is added to the dropdown list of previous comments (or is just restored when the dialog is re-opened for the same workspace).
Göran Wallgren commented
This seems to be a duplicate of the following (completed) uservoice:
Release 18.104.22.1682 (Jul 11 2016)
User Voice: preserve pending changes comments when closing the view
'Pending changes' view comments are now remembered when closing/reopening the view.