Partial undo after merge
I'd be great if we can make a partial undo when there's a pending merge link. It could be helpful if you have not finished work but need to checkin your merge link and/or other changes
TIP: trying to deselect your local changes independently of the items affected by the pending merge can be difficult, and will sometimes NOT work if xlinks are involved. If you enable "Show changes grouped by changelists" in the Pending Changes Options, the client will automatically group items from each pending merge/cherrypick, and keep them separate from your local changes.
Of course, if your merge actually MERGED contributions from both source and destination, you'll have a problem...
Göran Wallgren commented
TIP: Even though you can't undo changes partially, you can still uncheck items that you don't want to include in the same checkin.
Yep, we should start working on it ASAP.